Go to content

Main menu:

Met Police are going to change the divisional boundaries yet again.

There's now going to be just 12 areas, instead of the current 32. Each area will be known as a Basic Command Unit (BCU) and will be under the control of a Chief Superintendent.

The areas, or units, will comprise:-
    Hammersmith & Fulham, Kensington & Chelsea, Westminster
    Kingston, Merton, Richmond, Wandsworth
    Bromley, Croydon, Sutton
    Bexley, Greenwich, Lewisham
    Barking & Dagenham, Havering, Redbridge
    Ealing, Hillingdon, Hounslow
    Lambeth, Southwark
    Enfield, Haringey
    Hackney, Tower Hamlets
    Camden, Islington
    Barnet, Brent, Harrow
    Newham, Waltham Forest

The roll-out across London will be staggered over the next 12 months following the decision.  The first of the boroughs to come together will be Ealing, Hillingdon and Hounslow; then Kingston, Merton, Richmond and Wandsworth.

Back to content | Back to main menu